I sat.

I sat complaining
Of all the things I felt were wrong.

Not in the moment
Hating the moment
Feeling boredom, tension
Self-consciousness.

Reaching corners in my mind
For answers
Things to do
But not wanting to really do anything.

I began to become aware
That I could use the time
To heal
So I sat and wrote
Of all the things I felt were wrong.

Not in the moment
Analysing the moment
Being my own therapist
I learned a thing or two.

Feeling productive
On the path to healing
Reaching under the carpets of my mind
For answers
But seeing a long road ahead.

Then the rain began
Outside the window
Splashing the ground hard and sure
A symphony of liquid sound.

I sat and smiled, enjoying it
From the dry warmth indoors.

Fully aware
In the moment
Not reaching
But feeling corners, shelves, roofs and floors
Everywhere and every part
Of all of me.
drops_rain_glass

Leave a Reply

